Soup’s On!

I love weekends. 48 hours of pure laziness or pure fun. We’re still under the weather sooo we chose laziness. The doc and I cheered with Nyquil and knocked out! The most awesome 7 hours of sleep I’ve had in I don’t know how long.

I don’t remember the doc accidentally elbowing me in the eye or the cats kneading my stomach and rubbing their faces on me. Nope.

I just know it happened because it’s an everyday thing.

As relaxing as that sleep was, I wanted something as relaxing and soothing to eat. So I made myself my most favorite fall soup.

Butternut Squash.

Ew? I thought the same until I tried this about a year ago. I made thanksgiving dinner last year and it was a hit. Everyone talked about how delicious it was. I also pretended like I slaved away making that but it’s easy peasy. That was one dish I truly cheated on.

And I’ll show you how!

Image

Unfortunately, my camera deleted pictures of the soup! So, photo courtesy by Fudge Ripple

Spicy Butternut Squash Soup

Yields 6 servings

32 ounce store-bought butternut squash soup
(Mine was from Trader Joe’s)

1/2 cup crème fraîche
or full fat sour cream

1 teaspoon cumin powder

1/2 curry powder

1/2 cayenne powder

pinch salt

pinch ground pepper

pinch of cinnamon

Ready for the directions?

Warm up boxed soup on the stove. Add all the ingredients together on the stove. Laddle out into your favorite soup bowl and sip away!

I told you it was easy! And it’s yummy too!

Till next time!

– Aisha

4 thoughts on “Soup’s On!

  1. Wow thanks for this recipe!! Btw the qalam production videos were amazing! I want their number! I also saw the wedding gallery but it was locked with a password! What’s the pw??

    • Hey! We had our photos taken by someone else. They aren’t out yet unfortunately. I’ll have Qalam’s info on my blog by Friday :)

Leave a Reply

