It’s all about the peanut butta

The doc and I have many things in common, one thing that’s greatest is the love of peanut butter. Not love, but LAHOOVE.

 There’s a major difference.

When I need a sweet/salty snack, I just grab a spoonful of peanut butter and eat away. It serves as both, so I don’t really go for anything else. Unless of course I add it to something … like say oreos? Or brownies? Classic PB&J? Nutella.

Everything tastes so much better with peanut butter.

And the best chocolate ever? Reese’s!!! We buy anything Reese’s. Reese’s has been coming up with new ways to deliver their product to their customers and I for one have pretty much tried it all. Except for the half pounder. It’s only sold in Canada!

My Canadians! Send me one? Pretty pleaseee.

Tonight’s blog is to help you know which Reese’s product is the best. These were the three newest items I found and have tried:

Reese’s ice cream bars            Reese’s individual pie            Reese’s muffin mix

The Reese’s Puffs muffin mix: It’s the newest thing on the shelf and the second I saw it, I wanted it. I guess I had high expectations, afterall, Reese’s is one of my favorite chocolates and Reese’s Puffs cereal is yummy. I followed the directions exactly the way they were written on the box

 [I never do, I usually do my own thing, I wanted to put a spoon of peanut butter in this in the middle or chop some peanut butter cups into the mix, but I wanted to taste it as it’s supposed to be]

It’s a regular box mix. You add oil, water, and eggs. The box provides you with a packet of streudal. This streudal tastes like peanut butter. After I mixed the ingredients and formed a batter it smelled delicious, kind of like Butterfingers! I just wanted to eat up the batter itself. Self control. Actually, I was fasting. I’m not good with self-control. I would have eaten it all up if I could have.

So I baked for 15 minutes and popped it out of the oven. It smelled amazinggg and waited until after dinner to eat it. The doc and I took our first bites and…..

We weren’t in love. It was missing something, kind of bland. It needed more of a chocolate flavor and the streudal would have done the peanut butter part. This was my least favorite.

The Reese’s Peanut Butter Cup Pie: This pie is not a whole pie; we stumbled along this creation at Walmart while we were shopping for ingredients for Braciole. The Doc does not like to grocery shop so he picks me up and we go together. It’s our mini date. The day where we buy excessive amounts of food!

So anyway, the doc spotted this the second we walked in and said “Don’t make dessert, we’re having this!” … (I wasn’t planning on making dessert, phew!) I was delighted. Reese’s for dessert!

I didn’t have to make this, it was premade and I just had to throw it in the refrigerator until dinner was done. One bite and I fell in love. It was pretty good.

Reese’s Ice Cream bars: I don’t know where else to start other than the fact that I don’t love, but LAHOOVE these. I’m not kidding, I don’t know if it’s the texture, the taste, the chocolate, or the real peanut butter chunks in the ice cream but it is fantastic. It has the right ratio of peanut butter swirl and ice cream encased in a milk chocolate shell. Although these are not recent, (I think it’s been more than a year) I have to say that by far this won by a long shot. You know you’re eating ice cream and you know it’s supposed to be Reese’s. Yum!

Just trying to help out my fellow peanut butter lovers! Enjoy!

– Aisha

One thought on “It’s all about the peanut butta

Leave a Reply

